Tags

, , , , ,

 

Start with God

Stay with God

End with God

 

How do I implement this?  How about taking one simple verse and believing it?  

 

Because the Lord is my Shepherd, I have everything I need!  Psalm 23:1 LB  

IMG_9630

God cares for me and my work today as an individual: beginning, middle and end.  

 

I have confidence in God’s care for me: The individual care of the Shepherd for his sheep, of the parent for the child and of the lover for the beloved are biblical images that have passed into my mind.  It marks our art and our culture and our religion…liberal and conservative Christians, contemporary worship and high church adoration.  I can plainly visualize the Shepherd beside me.

 

The Lord is my shepherd, I lack for nothing, He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters…Psalm 23:1-2 paraphrase…

 

Meditate and pray:  take each phrase and picture how it would be if you believed in it: start/stay/end

 

Do not evaluate yourself, but delight in how wonderful it is!  

 

Pray specifically for all your work today to STAY in tune with The Shepherd…”I have everything I need.”  

 

