Tags

, , , , , , , ,

 

A fabulous fall day.  It is 65 degrees, sunny with a breeze–blue skies sprinkled with puffer clouds.  My schedule is full, but not overloaded. Lunch with my daughter.  Hip is sore from a terrific workout yesterday and the children’s faces from Sunday school are still fresh in my mind.  Lovely day.

 

There are at least 65 laments out of the 150 Psalms.  Good.  I need one on this perfect day.  

 

Even when the world spins perfectly around…there are things I want to share with God that are not so perfect.  

I am contemplating/mourning deaths of young people.  Our pastor’s son has been gone a year now…I know that her heart must be tender and aching.  The young pitcher and his friends killed yesterday in Miami.  Senseless deaths in Chicago every night. The unrest in our cities over race relations… Oh Lord…it grieves me.  I mourn alongside the community.  img_0165

 

Why
is there so much wickedness in the pursuit of power in this world?  I lament…

 

How long will you hide your face from me?

How long must I wrestle with my thoughts

And day after day have sorrow in my heart?

How long will my enemy triumph over me?…

But I trust in your unfailing love; ….for he has been good to me.  Psalm 13:1a, 2, 5a

 

Sun penetrates the window to make beautiful designs on the wood floor.  What a fabulous day to lament.  

 

Pray:

May this fabulous day become extraordinary because of you LORD.  May I reflect you in my work…although I lament.. because I know you hear my prayer.  Amen.  

