Tags

, , , , , , ,

Walking this morning, the leaves were mostly on the ground and gave a concert of crunches and swishing.  The sidewalk was hiding underneath the orchestra’s instruments–the concrete allowing chords to be played out by my feet.  

After the “Super Moon” last night–and and even larger one tonight–I am feeling the majesty of God glaring upon my life.  This day should be a nature-loving, slurping up God’s greatness–his majesty abounds, right?  

Why then did the “STOP” sign hit me this morning?  Yes, the ordinary, red, rather drab STOP sign.  I saw it and I immediately made an acrostic.

img_1356S-ee

T-he
O
-ther

P-erson

STOP

No leaves, no moon, no crisp autumn air.  STOP.  Look towards people. Do not be self centered today–see the “other” person.  

At first, I was a bit angry–that this perfectly wonderful walk would be interrupted by a redirect–I had to start thinking about “the other person.”  

By the time I arrived home–I was praying for “the other person.”  


STOP  –redirect AND look for the super moon tonight!

img_1353Pray:

The LORD bless you and keep you; the LORD make his face to shine upon you, and be gracious to you; the LORD lift up his countenance upon you, and give you peace.  Numbers 6:24-26

