Tags

, , , , ,

The Bible is better with friends.  When you explore one another’s perspectives, you discover things in God’s Word that you might not notice on your own.  Prayer is powerful img_1911with friends. 

Daniel 2:17-23 (NIV)

17 Then Daniel returned to his house and explained the matter to his friends Hananiah, Mishael and Azariah. 18 He urged them to plead for mercy from the God of heaven concerning this mystery, so that he and his friends might not be executed with the rest of the wise men of Babylon. 19 During the night the mystery was revealed to Daniel in a vision.

 

Pray: Lord, May I have a friend (or friends!)  that I can pray with and read Scripture and share how you work in my daily life.  Please use me to be a friend like Daniel had–to pray for mercy, and be on call when friends are in need.  Thank you for the opportunities ahead in 2017.  Help me to have open eyes, open heart, open hands. Thank you for all that you have provided.  Amen.  

