Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

My husband and I did a little yard work this weekend.  A balmy forty degrees for a few hours allowed us to take down the Christmas greens and rake the leaves in the front yard.  We got excited and thought, “Let’s take out that scraggly bush in the garden since it is wet and probably easy to dig out today.”  

img_2294

Ding Dong mortals.  Ring the bell on the common sense.  Ground is frozen even though it has been warm for a few hours and rained one or two days.  The shovel went about a half an inch. We laughed— kind of.  Trimmed up the bush, gathered up the leaves, and filled up two refuse bags.  Came in soaking wet and tired.  

 

Does God smile upon our “I’ve got this under control” attitude…and just wait until the shovel hits the ground?  Are our ideas sometimes just crazy to Him when we don’t consider How mighty his works are…how He is alongside us in all we do?  

 

Dedicate your service today to God…in all you do!  

 

Psalm 5:12 Surely, LORD, you bless the righteous; you surround them with your favor as a shield.

 

Pray:

Father, I thank You that my work shall prosper today.  Show me mistakes BEFORE they occur and reveal to me how to be more effective and efficient in my work.  Help me to bring glory and honor to You in all my actions.  Thank You that my mind is active and alert.  I put out of my thoughts all personal concerns, and I focus totally on the work before me, giving full attention to the duties and responsibilities that have been assigned me this day.  

I pray that I will be humble in all that I do.  Help me to be on the lookout for ways to increase my contribution to the success of my work, in this way, I will find favor with You and with others.  I bless you name forever and ever.  AMEN  

